Waiting…


 

The pain of waiting for the one you love...

Time washed everything away,

Including every proof of your existence;

It was as if you were never there.

But tears I cried for you remain on my face…

Wave after wave of memories shared,

Emerge from the sea of my heart;

The music from those lost happy times,

Echoes in faint sadness in the background…

You became someone I’m hopelessly trying to reach

But cant touch no matter how far I stretch…

Wandering timelessly in the silence of my memories,

You keep the flame of hope in me alive,

Alive in the form of solitaire music in my heart,

Stroked by the hopeful strings of loving thoughts…

I continue to have faith that my eyes,

Shall behold you again before I die;

And my dream of flying over seas in the skies

Searching for you, repeats itself every night…

When the dark night falls, I hear your voice in my heart,

Your hand touching mine and whispering lullaby…

I fall asleep in your embrace, snuggling close to your mirage,

Burying myself in the warmth of your memory…

In undying hope that dawn will return

What night once snatched away from me,

I live on, as promised, waiting for you,

Pining for you in every breath and heartbeat…

Waiting for you,

Only for you,

Today, Tomorrow and Forever.

7 comments

  1. animate7 · August 10, 2012

    Thanks everyone 🙂

  2. Anushka · March 2, 2011

    Quite moving & phenomenal!

  3. shreya · February 2, 2011

    That was indeed a sweet and a memorable one!

  4. maya · January 27, 2011

    that was really awesome, sweet poem,incredible!

  5. jennifer · January 23, 2011

    This is quite a touching poem, i loved it! could sense the emotions flowing right through me!

  6. rituhot · January 10, 2011

    loved this to the core……….. you have described the entire journey,the session one goes through while someone longs to get love in return for the love one desires for! emotional at the same time the whole thing could be felt,nice work! i am waiting for more………………..!

  7. animate7 · October 7, 2010

    Do tell me how you find this…. I am waiting….. ^_^

Leave a Reply

