The Infinity Of Hope!


As the evening comes the leaves wither away………

I know not from what distant time
you are ever coming nearer to meet me.
Your sun and stars can never keep you hidden from me for my eyes.

In many a morning and eve your footsteps have been heard
and your messenger has come within my heart and called me in secret.

I know not only why today my life is all astir,
and a feeling of tremulous joy is passing through my heart.

It is as if the time were come to wind up my work,
and I feel in the air a faint smell of your sweet presence.

Its almost like a mystery, the more you are away the more i get fond of you                                           a feeling unexpressed, suppressed deep within me, which could never get out.

All i know, when i know, I know not from what distant time                                                                       you are ever coming nearer to meet me.

I know not from what distant time, you are ever coming nearer to me!

8 comments

  1. Hitesh · August 24, 2012

    Wonderful writing

    • Amyth banerjee · August 25, 2012

      Thank you so much…… am very glad you liked it, keep visiting to get knocked out by more of such works here lol…. take care and Stay Mystified! 🙂

      • Hitesh · August 25, 2012

        I will… and am sure I wont be disappointed. Keep up the great work.

  2. Madhu Dabholkar · August 5, 2012

    Your writings are amazing n awsome. completely full of emotions very beautifully described. Ur writings make a mark not only in my mind but also in my heart. Very inspiring……very lovely.Tc.

    • Amyth banerjee · August 5, 2012

      Such a lovely comment, that makes me blush a little now….. lol ….. well i am pleased to know, you liked this one, i had to let my emotions out through this one, it captures my state of mind perfectly when i created it. And by the way you too are an amazing writer, your writing is equally praiseworthy, and i enjoyed reading every single word of your writings, though i have just completely read 5 of your recent posts, but you capture the imagination……

      • Madhu Dabholkar · August 7, 2012

        Amyth : Thanks so much.

      • Madhu Dabholkar · August 13, 2012

        Amyth: Hey thank u, i m glad i came across ur blog page.

  3. Stephanie Sinclair · April 3, 2012

    It was so simple and beautiful, nice!

Leave a Reply

