Chapter II – Bequest Prejudice


[Disclaimer: The following story consists of plots fictitious in nature, inspired from true based events. The sole purpose of the story is to provide readers with suspense & entertainment only]

Words of wisdom: “From the deepest desires often come the deadliest hate.”

20th april 1989, Ranshofen, Adolf hitler was born in a small inn. The village later on 1938 was annexed to Austria-Hungary. He was the fourth of the six children of Alois Hitler. His elder siblings Gustav, Ida & Otto died at infancy. Hitler was too young to remember. At the age of three hitler and family moved to a house in Passau, Germany. His father was quite unsuccessful with his career, so they would be frequently shifting places. In june 1985 Alois retired in a small holding in Hafeld, near Lambach, where he tried farming and bee-keeping. Meanwhile Adolf attended a school near Fischlham. From childhood he was quite fascinated with warfare. He had a habit of looking over stuffs in his house, that’s when he discovered a picture book of the Franco-Prussian war with his father’s belongings. Hitler wasn’t the perfect student, he actually found it quite difficult to cope up with the strict discipline in the school, which led to some long quarrelsome Father-son fights. Hitler didn’t seem to like the decision of moving to Hafeld. His father’s farming efforts failed and then, they finally move to Lambach.

Its there he improved as a student and in fact he took singing classes and sung in church choir. That one point of time he thought of being a priest. His family was permanently shifted to Leonding. In the year 1900 with the death of his brother Edmund due to measles, Hitler was deeply affected. The boy once who was an excellent, confidant and outgoing student became morose, sullen and detached boy who would constantly fight with his teachers and his father. Alois made a good career in the customs bureau later on and wanted his son to follow in his footsteps. But hitler wanted to be an artist, and this created an unforgiving antagonism between father and son. Neglecting Hitler’s desire to join classical high school and become artist, Alois sent Adolf to Realschule in Linz. Adolf used to bring poor grades on purpose as he thought that ‘maybe if I would bring bad grades he would see what little progress i have made and would let me devote myself to my dream’. Hitler was obsessed with german Nationalism from an young age, and he only showed loyalty to Germany. With Alois passing away in 1903 and consistent poor performance at school, Hitler’s mother Klara allowed him to quit school in 1905. After that he showed no desire for schooling, ambitions or plans for future. He was rejected by Fine arts academy of vienna twice, and he was working as a laborer making paintings and water colors. Vienna at that time was a hotbed of religious prejudice and racism. There was an fear between people that the immigrants from the east might over run them and also a strong feeling of Anti-semitism. Especially in the parts where Hitler lived there was a strong hold of Anti-semitism, which even influenced Hitler at a small level but yet he didn’t find a very strong reason to develop an unforgivable hatred towards the jews.

It was a cold night and nearly four years after his father’s death, when Hitler was searching for stuff in his house he found his father’s old coat and he remember’s vividly, that he found a ledger from the coat. He opened up and read it

“Inexplicable is my pain and sorrow realizing my state, I have tried many times, again and again but yet am not able to prosper. I failed in my career, I failed as a son, I failed as a good husband and I failed to be a good Father. I cannot express my agony when i think about my loved one’s Gustav, Ida,Otto & Edmund, they were so dear to me, but I guess they were more dear to god. When my son Adolf survived the epidemic, I was stupefied and quite relieved. Its then I realized that he is the one who is going to carry out the things that i never could…..”

Right about then,Hitler was startled by Eva who came in through the front door. Hitler who was lost in his thoughts and visions of past took a moment to be roused back in time.The busy week in Berghof had finally ended and the cooks and caretakers were back and so was Eva. Eva Braun was Hitler’s girlfriend (which was quite discreet during the time) Hitler first met her when she was 17 and was working as a model and assistant for hitler’s personal photographer. After the death of Hitler’s Half niece, he started seeing her more often. She even attempted to kill herself to grab his attention, twice when she thought hitler was not spending enough time with her. In spite of all she was loyal to hitler and though they don’t admit, they were attracted to each other. But he never slept in the same room where eva slept and always kept a distance to avoid any speculation in the public or the political party. She was never allowed to attend or be present during any discussion or meeting of Nazi, so people never knew about her relationship other than his five most trusted allies. Therefore Eva was send away for a period of a week to her residence in the reich chancellory so that hitler could make some plans for his future.

After dinner he and eva had a long conversation. Tears rolled from Eva’s eyes during the conversation with rough look on her face, like as if she was levied upon a harsh condition that she became lachrymose, but yet she was obeying and trying to be strong. Finally at the end of conversation she was nodding, eva quietly went to her room to sleep and hitler was sitting right there with a stern face looking at the fire in the fire mantel. Just then he went back in time to the very night he found his father’s ledger, young hitler who had just stepped into adulthood had a quite serious face considering his age. The winter was harsh and it was very cold but yet hitler was sweating.

“…….the one who is going to carry out the things i never could do, eradicate the filthy jews. I still can never forget that night, my mother used to be housekeeper in a wealthy jewish family. They were very rich at the same time a miser. All jews are the same, they treat their maids, house keepers and cooks like slaves, they give them food and money that hardly meet their family’s ends. They used to treat me like a dog , hitting me when ever he felt angry, kicking me and getting me to do all venial work like polishing the shoes cleaning the fire place. One day i desired for some money for all the work i did for them, but all they gave me was a swollen hand and a bleeding nose. From that day onwards i acquired a hatred towards them, I knew that they were cruel and they made our Life a living hell, but I had to bear it all for my mother who had no where else to go. She worked hard enough to make food and pay for my school. Then one night, the senior family member comes in drunk, hits my mother with an iron rod repeatedly. I tried to stop him but he was stronger and taller than me. By the time he was done my mother was badly hurt. She was crying in pain the whole night and it is only in the morning they bring their family doctor who treats my mother, finally declaring her to be ‘unfit’ for the job and just throws me and my mother out without any regret or remorse.

From that day on I tried standing on my feet but in vain, I failed repeatedly disgracing my family and my nation. I have been a german nationalist since childhood, it is not only my family, but the whole Nation, a big family is being affected. The only way to save it is to eradicate the jews. The day our nation would be eradicated by the jews, our nation will be the best nation in the world. A nation with people of pure German race, the aryan race that is my vision, for which i tried hard but couldn’t do anything, If there is someone who can do it, than that would be my son Adolf.”

With tears rolling from hitler’s eyes he turns over slowly to the next page, a huge applaud is heard in his ears and a thunderous roar from the crowd, turning the page slowly, a symbol is revealed in the right side of the page. It was the symbol of Swastika, and in his ears was a speech he gave in 1920 when he declared the new flag for the party

“….It was necessary to use the same colors as Imperial Germany, because in my opinion they were revered colors expressive of our homage to the glorious past and which once brought so much honor to the German nation.”
“ The most important requirement was that the new flag… should prove effective as a large poster because in hundreds of thousands of cases a really striking emblem may be the first cause of awakening interest in a movement.”
slowly, hitler read the page on the left side
“…Swastika is the symbol for our Aryan race victory, Germany consisting of people with pure german race, people we can call our own. This symbol also reminds us of our glorious past and victory over the jews…”

Hitler awaken from his past stands up and walks towards the National flag laid on the wall, looking at it carefully and staring at the swastika symbol.
“I have had plenty of dreams, but after that incident, I would have a strange dream that never had a conclusion in my life. An iron eagle used to fly over the sky with a thunderous screech, and it would majestically come to me, as if it came to rescue me. By the time it reaches me, it gets shot by an anonymous shooter and the Eagle falls from the sky, I could do nothing but to watch it die.”
Event hough hitler was young but yet he was mature enough to understand what the dream represent. Since then he made a stand to relieve the country from tyranny and bring in a revolution. Strange enough he would have the same dream that his father had described in the ledger. Hitler walked towards the picture frame on the wall, envisioning his dream, an Iron eagle with a war cry moving swiftly towards him holding a symbol……………….

To be continued……

10 comments

  1. sheevi · August 8, 2012

    hey..nice post 🙂
    and yes thanks for stopping by my blog..my fellow engineer .
    wishing you a nice placement too 🙂
    shivi

    • Phenomenon · August 8, 2012

      thanks, will be soon with more suspenseful chapters
      Phenomenon

    • Amyth banerjee · August 8, 2012

      Hey thanx for visiting this blog great to know you liked this post…… this one’s by my friend who is a co-author on this blog! I would really appreciate if you came back again and checked out some more of the posts in this blog! Take care and have a nice future! 🙂

      • sheevi · August 12, 2012

        ya sure..will visit your blog regularly.. 🙂

      • Amyth banerjee · August 13, 2012

        hahaha…… well…. that would be interesting to see….. but kudos for the sentiment! 🙂 i appreciate the courage to visit regularly! lol :p 😉 take care 🙂

      • sheevi · August 14, 2012

        lol..u truly understood! 🙂

  2. Pinaybyaheras "Life is Unrepeatable Adventure" · August 8, 2012

    Thanks for sharing the story .. I don’t usually read long story but this one is interesting! Btw, thanks for stopping by to my site http://pinaybyaheras.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/the-hidden-beauty-of-kalba-fujairah/

    Cheers 😉

    – Pinaybyaheras

  3. lotustarotblossom · August 8, 2012

    Congratulations! I have nominated you for a Reader Appreciation Award. For details, check out my post at: http://lotustarotblossom.com/2012/08/08/reader-appreciation-award/

    • Amyth banerjee · August 8, 2012

      Thank you Jennifer, its an honor to at least get a nomination for any blog awards, i will definitely do the needful……. I am satisfied, if my readers love my content! Take care dear and keep visiting this place…… I would be eagerly looking forward to your comments as well…. Take care 🙂

  4. Dejanira · August 7, 2012

    this text is very well written, you must be a really intelligent person, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

