Girl At The Bus Stop


I saw her standing at the bus stop
Under the bright sun she gleamed
It was humid and she was perspiring

Strands of her hair
sticking to her wet cheeks
I loved it and wanted to kiss her there
Feel her on my silenced lips
Get lost in her heavenly fragrance

Seat her on my boat
that was stranded in the dark sea
Let her light emanate and
Fall on a path to guide me

My fish like eyes fell for
a bait sent by god
I was like the fish who was happy
at being caught..
By a girl who blindfolded me
mesmerized me
Then the red bus came and
My boat capsized into the same dark sea

2 comments

  1. amol s. khadse · February 26, 2014

    very well written..congrats and thanks

  2. Shubham Semwal · December 16, 2013

    My fish like eyes fell for
    a bait sent by god 🙂
    Simply awsome 🙂

Leave a Reply

